Autumn Carol

I was feverish this autumn
I have swallowed a deep green sea
its waves rolled into back bones’ piers

where I can reach I graze and tear off
scale after scale leaf after leaf
my shoulders are like pain-struck wings

I don’t resemble the dragon killer Siegfried
my blood is cold but diluted like rain
therefore I’m not a dragon either
feeling very thirsty searching for sweet springs
round my heart’s chimneys
running from mountain to mountain
from temple to temple
I couldn’t find neither sheep nor shepherds
on the rime covered pathways
slipping towards the valley

and if I begin to moult
I will find myself a deserted cavern
falling asleep without willing or knowing
keeping the secret until spring

Categories: My Poems in 2011 | Tags: , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.