A Page of Destiny

One day we went together
travelers on the edge
of a precipice destiny
which can be known
only by falling into it
You held my hand tight
smiling softly and flimsy
I was sipping your words
without making difference
between your eyes and the sky
like blue warm honey
Your teardrops from the depths
brought back the wave in me
propping it slowly against the pier
And you were calling me from far
as long as you were closer
And you were hungrily searching for me
with your eyes and your ears
detached from your body
in order to feel me stronger
in order to breathe me deeper
like a lightning piercing clouds
Upon my arm was slipping bright
your left smile
from the heart side
and your right look
from the stone side
which swayed our mornings
We loved each other crying…

Categories: My Poems in 2009 | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.