A Walk in the Rain

Clear, cherished rain,
woven and breathing like old cloths
catching new scents outdoors,
covering my window when no one could see me,
a lonely girl in front of a trembling mirror

I went across you to reach your boundaries,
walking on my heels, arms stretched stealthily,
eyes and nostrils opened,
following your road between sky and seas
letting you build me in a wall
from foundations to the roof’s top
singing in eaves

Impetuous rain, wrested out,
foaming, streaming with innocence,
flooding my dreams flown to nowhere,
joining fresh grafts on memories
to tame their future flowers…

Sometimes when I listen to you
silence grows deeper over oceans

Categories: My Poems in 2011 | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.