Adjustment Spasm

I had an uncertain diagnostic
that is why I never wore glasses
sometimes my eyes were magnifying
other times they were lessening
the world was cloudy I couldn’t see the pathway
going where my heart was dragging me

after a while my disease aggravated
I began to draw back fearing to collide with walls
fighting my way on narrow passages
on each arterial road with one way signs

I seldom looked the people in the eyes
afraid to make them smaller or bigger
one day I was left alone
I searched for a long time in the mirror
the sky toppled down over me
like a foggy cataract
I wasn’t blind yet

I checked my heart and tore it out
locked it in a glasses’ sheath
each morning I clean it carefully
only in a clockwise direction

I’m looking through it on working days
from outside inside
and from the inside outside
on holidays

Categories: My Poems in 2011 | Tags: , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.