Altruism

My left eye is almost tied in ropes
to an old bridge pillar
between yesterday and now
cold lights hit continuously
round its center circle
My right eye follows
the emotions’ downfall
feeding from its brother’s tear

I see the world with both eyes
they can’t watch one another
searching for key words
that rest in silence when I lose them
sometimes stopping the windmills
for me or for the other humans
with two living eyes

Gradually my orbits will be empty
hourglasses without sand
I forgot the seasons’ name
in the desert

Categories: My Poems in 2011 | Tags: , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Altruism

  1. This poem captures me, binds me here, unwilling to let me move on, read another or go pet my dog before of to bed. Nice.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.