Appearance

„Say it’s only a paper moon
Sailing over a cardboard sea
But it wouldn’t be make believe
If you believed in me”

Life is never what it seems to be
I was sixteen and I couldn’t agree –
So quickly twenty years just flew away
So disappointed I woke up one day,

Dusty old dreams needed a cleaning
When I understood a deeper meaning –
A strong belief can reach the mountain’s roof,
It’s useless to search for another proof.

We’re responsible for what we think
Even when our hopes begin to sink –
Since then, under any kind of weather,
Truth and beauty always stayed together.

Categories: My Poems in 2011 | Tags: , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.