Barbed Wire

the trees threw away their load
from ground to peak
stepping with their roots
upon freedom

in the town where you left me
fences are coated in ice
I began to tremble
from outskirts towards center
my fingers clutching the wire
my smile electrocuted by tears
leaves slipping under my soles
like mummified love letters

I will eat many seeds this winter
until my buds will get tough
until branches will grow intertwined
up to my willow’s hollow
bowing over the fence

someday I shall pass on the other side
following our footprints
feeding doves from my hands
with fresh wheat germs

Categories: My Poems in 2011 | Tags: , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.