Hardcover

I began to dig inside words
tunnels for the siege of a crystal fortress
raised unexpectedly
right in the middle of poppy fields
where children pick up flowers
slowly learning how they fade

I scrape in silence bending forward
tomorrow’s earth compresses me
heavy mounds cover dry roots
nails with purple blood berries
scratch in depths a secret map
many bridges I can’t locate
between mankind and sky

my heart throbs on a desert street
trying to hide from its old fears
I will bite further from a frozen silence
once filling up the fountain
of rejuvenation

Categories: My Poems in 2011 | Tags: , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.