Just Another Vision

(another dream of Joan of Arc)
.

It is for you that I reached out
a thin thread of sweet pea
under a tall fir

because everything has its purpose
you hastened to sniff me
stealing the dew from flowers’ grapes

a beast over my blood
in times of prayers and fasting

rows of warriors bent their knees
crossing their javelins upon bucklers
you wandering crusader
with entangled beard
cut my long locks
tied me to the pillar
mercilessly
until I became icon
my relics locked in gold

I watch you from an empty coffin
a man with a raisin heart
starving louse
for centuries

Categories: My Poems in 2011 | Tags: , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.