Magnetic North

stemming from their roots
senses are tangential to reality
the surface tension force
draws towards the center
the Earth like a strange dew drop
clogging up the living blood

at night I’m dreaming abyssal creatures
each day I’m forgetting the condor’s flight
alive and dead ones gather together
the full ships are slicing time plates
on the geographical line
between yesterday and tomorrow

tears are dissolving
where the ocean is deeper
hurricanes and earthquakes are digging
a road of indifference
on the cranium bones

from my middle universe
umbilical threads spread in every direction
along with the wind
I have learned to go straight
moistening my forefinger

I can’t see trees anymore
within the thick forest where I breathe
my heartbeat is hunting
a wounded old deer
at sunrise or sunset

the world will be one day
too round
.

Categories: My Poems in 2011 | Tags: , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.