Odissey Fragment

I mounted on a ship
my eyes tied in a storm
unseen by others

life turned around
made me bump accidentally
into porcelain statues
arabesque fancy works
carrying filigree thoughts
afraid of being broken

memories brushwood whined
it was a frosty day
fir branches were ruffling
my heart’s crust was too thin
I tore soft crumbs for the blind men

the past dug in my temple
a marathon of never-ending moments
over phreatic water beds
winding long threads of silk dreams
on mast cables

I was waiting for shores
to come back

Categories: My Poems in 2010 | Tags: , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.