Pink

Words were speeding up while she spoke.
– That’s exactly what happened
I was wearing light mauve shoes
hardly found on the black market
but even those were slipping on asphalt
my stockings were almost pink
a gift from grandma’s sister
she enjoyed seeing me wearing pink
and him… he bowed accidentally near my chair
that chair had no back
I was sitting in my stiff blue jeans skirt
too tight on my waist
and he passed his fingers through his hair
I was wondering why he gazed into nowhere
or into my eyes
walls were thin and I heard an unknown melody
I never met the neighbors there
and him… he calmed down the dog
a little dog was barking furiously
and he was smiling
– What are you saying girl?!

That’s exactly what happened
we were talking about happiness
draperies were drawn
and the light had a tinge of pink.

Categories: My Poems in 2010 | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.