Roses and Diamonds

I shall overcome you
my hands are blazing torches
more powerful than any poison
they will burn down your green envy
cold lightnings calculated bursts
I won’t stumble I won’t fall
stepping between rattlesnakes
when darkness shrouds your crypt

stone figures are watching me
building walls around
I don’t care about others’ judgement
I’m just a human soul believing
a rose is more important
than a diamond

Categories: My Poems in 2011 | Tags: , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.