Screening

I woke up in the morning in a deserted house
winds blew drifting in spirals
white sheets white curtains
my arms cut obliquely their way
amid a bustle of things
stepping firmly over shards
tables beds clocks without springs
doors windows squeaking on floors
walls dissolving in fog
dust storms covering my frightened eyes

tormented heartbeats invaded me
forgotten words rainfall
quenched desert’s thirst
with its bitter roots towards sky

I was searching steadily
something given to me a long time ago
to settle again my dream’s foundation
deep under eyelids

Categories: My Poems in 2009 | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.