Sponge

the classroom is silent
windows dimmed their eyes
benches aligned near walls
heaps of school books weigh in the middle

I walk around and kneel
through floor crevices a caravan of ants
passes towards the mole
like nuns muttering their prayers
under father’s magnifying glass
in a slow and steady march
over fears worries dismay

looking at them I understood
tomorrow they will devastate
my philatelic collection
inside worn-out covers between stamps
favorite pastime

it’s forbidden to cry out
things are so tiny here
I must throw snowballs on the blackboard
that blinds me

Categories: My Poems in 2010 | Tags: , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.