Sunset Stars

The mountains are calling
for newborn spring waters
to grind smoothly
their hearts of stone.

The forest is sparkling
in its mirthful leaves
like sacred towels wiping off
the sunset’s rusty glow.

I took my words out,
brought them to the watermill,
my eyelids got whiter,
losing their pulse.

Through wide open eyes,
frozen at once,
a star’s deep light reached me
like a breeze.

Categories: My Poems in 2009 | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.