Throwing Myself on the Closed Window

a woman passes by
it is a change of medical staff
without their overalls they look the same
she wears a black high collar blouse
her neck stems from a thread of acorn beads
I don’t dare to ask a thing

in the cancer hospital I forgot where I came from
walking on corridors periodically enlarged
into squared hall rooms between elevators
flashing red lights
the exit is somewhere behind or ahead
on one side windows are opened towards a blind wall
on the other side closed facing the inner garden
filled with quinces walnuts crow nests

I’m sticking my front on the window pane
a glassy fog melts in my eyes
tight lips I’m coughing and hiccuping
here are many forbidden doors
my wristwatch has stopped right now
at noon

.

Categories: My Poems in 2011 | Tags: , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.