Weaknesses

each time I was going away
there was another falling another dying
foggy and marshy lands
were growing on my way

I cared about all of them
without knowing that love
is a heavy-chains disease
or how much they needed me in return
I left home a few times
enough to feel alone like a kitten
in someone else’s garden

hiding in the library
heaps of read books opened big eyes
those understood united
like a tattoo on my skin
sleepless nights stigma

I miss cold waiting rooms
to crouch on a simple bench for hours
until a slow train arrives
now I can’t leave from nowhere
the others found that I understood
they also know the garden snail’s story

all that is left for me are others’ dreams
to sustain them with my front head
until it hurts

Categories: My Poems in 2011 | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.