Weighing My Shadow

in the morning my eyelids were heavy
caught between white clouds scraps
words were nailed in my temple bone’s middle
like dust grains from the evening wind

outside a little girl was skipping the rope
counting aloud her jumps
something was startling inside
like a stitch among ribs
a spinning top memory
an old pendulum clock
between myself and others’ time
measured with the same strings

there were times with many sunny dreams
I was running at dawn through springtime rain
when someone was calling me
the name seemed to be united with myself
carrying me everywhere
like a wonder defying gravitation
I kept my eyes closed
believing I could fly
sometimes I was answering back
my soles tied to the earth

today silence weighs heavier
ragged dreams fell in autumn dust
white threads are woven tighter
memories can’t be untied

short days are slowly getting clear
tonight I shall sleep deeply … yet
a little too late

Categories: My Poems in 2010 | Tags: , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.