Pink Cameo

a bird is resting beyond the road
it’s snowing for centuries over her wings
bird’s claws are piercing the ground
new scales begin to grow thicker
I’m afraid to look in the mirror
there’s no one left to tell my troubles to

some walls are like storm clouds
blue crevices come out of the blues
a spider sleeps inside an old mandolin
all drawers are crackling from inside
the candlestick got stuck in wax
the everlastings shed their petals

my stomach burns from thirst and cold
I’m wrapping around me a checkered blanket
hunting sunlight specks with my plastic horse
sipping my pink tea under dawn eyes
when cherry blossoms cover every legend
I’m galloping like the knight in a tiger’s skin

in the room nearby
palm tree leaves are strewn on the floor
covered with antiquarian dust
beyond the road it smells like jasmines
dreams always take a longer breath

Categories: My Poems in 2011 | Tags: , , , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Pink Cameo

  1. alexisrotella

    your poetry is beautiful beautiful; you definitely have a poet’s soul

  2. This is beautiful, Cristina–love the dawn eyes

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.