Greenery III

After passing over those broken branches we continued walking for a while. Then in front of me another beautiful image crafted by wild nature appeared. A kind of hall room in that emerald castle, where trees covered in wild creeping vines looked like columns. The sky opened there. Captivated by that image I didn’t pay attention to what my mother said … she said that finally we arrived at our destination and there was our place. Once it was a vineyard, then my family planted young plum trees instead. The grass was mowed down, plastic bottles hung on trees to protect them from wild animals. This lot was stretching between vineyards. Looking closer I could see that the vines on the right were deserted, no one could care for them. Still they were heavy with grapes, another moment to meditate about the fate of fruitful nature growing wild. Mother found on our soil a wild peach tree and we tasted its fruits. I sat down for a while, looking towards the distant mountains.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.
.
.
Time to return home following the same road. Suddenly I saw a withered leaf captive in a cobweb before touching the ground. A long flight home. The green green leaves shining around it. Like me, sad to come back that day. The tunnel seemed even lower this time, it was more difficult to pass under the vaults.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

On both sides of the tunnel grew different weeds. I was amazed to find there a kind of bur umbrella leaf, remembering my childhood when I made holes in such leaves, looking towards the sun. Another common weed was shedding its fluff, which I believed it was magic when I was a child.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

To be continued…

Categories: Memories | Tags: , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

