Vanitas, Veritas

in a world lined with tiles of mirrors
I was crying my eyes out in my shard
together with the walls
between which the sun runs
back and forth from yesterday towards tomorrow

hanging the frames upon thoughts
nails stuck in the blind walls
I couldn’t figure out that time
is also material
gliding from fake ribbons
towards sacrum bone

with the earnestness of those who pay the customs
with the decency of those who don’t sit down
near the pole mast of an empty ark
I was drawing my body’s map
bluer and bluer

I can still feel the waves rolling
under the last buoy
a skull like a black hole
with the effect of total absorption
of the light

Categories: My Poems in 2012 | Tags: , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Vanitas, Veritas

  1. robind333

    Really enjoyed reading your post…many, many blessings to you…Robin

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

