Achilles’ Heel

After the last earthquake
a falcon nested under my temples…
this bird hunts at dawn while I’m still asleep,
she is untamed by the arm of the man
with a deerskin glove.

I killed in my dreams all the dragons
and the seven capital sins;
I fought with the essential myths
of a woman’s life
until my tears were sipped by unknown heroes
dying without confession.

I know that I killed in vain
everything frightening…
now I’m afraid of the ant under the sole of my foot:
she is so powerful
because I can’t do a thing
beyond her life
or beyond her death.

Categories: My Poems in 2015, Uncategorized | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.