Verdana

I’m still in love with the grain of light tickling the palms of my hands
under summer sunshowers
with the tall persons bowing to share their umbrella with others
with the unheard voice of those who keep silent
their fists under their chin
with the wooden window blinds that hardly open twice a year
but most of all
with words, yes, words of all sizes running away from the lips
fresh like green peppermint bubblegum balloons
or with the scent of basil tarragon or costmary
let’s say something green
but alas the soles of my feet are shrinking
like a newborn’s skin after warm bathing
I can no longer make my way up through the vineyards
and when I open my computer I see in black Verdana
your inbox folder is empty

Categories: My poems in 2016 | Tags: | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Verdana

  1. Bea V

    I just love your way with words Monica.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

